The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Gio See’s “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” and “Signs” In One Day

Ok, as most people know, I am a film fanatic. Maybe it’s because I have an over active imagination, maybe it’s because I some what work in the film industry. Whatever the reason, there are few things that I enjoy more than a good flick, which made yesterday a darn good day.

First of all, all the hype surrounding “Signs” is totally justified. The movie just seems to understand that what you DON’T see if often far scarier that what you DO see on screen. Very interesting film with lots of questions about faith and life in general. I recommend it.

Next, I have to say that “My Big Fat Greek Wedding” if one of the funniest films I’ve ever seen. A classic example of a small budget film that makes good because of solid writing and imaginative storytelling. Go see this one! Go now!!!

September 3, 2002 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

