The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

And Then There Was One

And Then There Was One

Well, I think we’ve done it. Today, I emailed the other churches I had been considering going to work with and let them know that I wouldn’t be taking up their offers. Allison and I believe we have found a great fit for us at Lakewood Baptist Church here in Saskatoon. Over the last 10 days or so I have been meeting and speaking frequently with the church’s leadership and have been more than impressed with their character and vision for the church. I’ve also grown to like them quite a bit. The position is Senior Pastor, a position I didn’t think I’d take for at least a few more years, but the fit at Lakewood just feels right, and as I’ve prayed about it I haven’t felt any red flags go up. I’ll speak there this coming weekend and the church members will vote shortly after that. Keep me in your prayers folks… I’ll need that now more than ever.

October 14, 2002 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

