The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

I love my Tote Remote

I love my Tote Remote
FIrst you have to understand that I use multimedia a lot when I speak in church. Obviously, one of the main tools I currently use if Microsoft Powerpoint. The downside has always been that I need to spend time with someone who runs the computer for me durring a service to go over my sermon and powerpoint presentation. Inevitably the timing gets mixed up or the next slide doesn’t come up. Anyway, I decided to pick up this little toy that allows me to control the powerpoint from a tiny remote control that hides in the palm of my hand. I used it this Sunday for the first time and it worked GREAT! No one in the congregation even knew it was me controlling the presentation. It even has a laser pointer on it if I need to point things out on the slide. Very cool. The price was around $110.00 Canadian, well worth the price in my opinion.

November 27, 2002 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

