The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

From Baptist to Orthodoxy Found

From Baptist to Orthodoxy
Found an interesting article on Radical Christ today. It resounds with the sort of sentiments I’ve been hearing from younger evangelicals for the last couple of years. It’s an interesting story that deserves a read. Here’s a short excerpt:

“But Christianity had survived for 2,000 years. Had it always been experienced the way that I experienced it? I knew that the early church was persecuted, and many were martyred. Did they really die for the Christianity that I knew? Not likely. Why would you die for something that you were embarrassed about? I occasionally had brought friends to Church with me. As I got older I did this less and less. Its not that my desire to introduce them to Jesus diminished; just my desire to have them participate in something I know I no longer wanted to myself.”

December 4, 2002 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

