The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Getting ready for the longest

Getting ready for the longest drive of my life
Tomorrow I leave for Toronto from here in Saskatoon which is about 3000 kilometers (or 1900 miles for my American friends). Allison is going to fly out later in the week, which means I have to drive it alone. I have never driven this far by myself before. Driving seems to put me to sleep so I usually can’t drive more than about a 5 hour shift. Wow this should be interesting. To make things more interesting, I already have my tickets to see Lord of the Rings Wednesday (with my good friend Mylana) so I’m on a clock. Allison will make the drive back with me, which is great cause it means I can watch a lot of DVD’s on the laptop as we drive. Bruxy, Dave, Darren, Dougie, Mom, Dad, Rob, Heather, Sandy, if you don’t hear from me by the time curtain goes up for the Two Towers send out a rescue squad.

December 14, 2002 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

