The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Finding Nemo is just amazing

Finding Nemo is just amazing
Pixar Animation Studios has yet to disappoint me. The animation studio that brought us Toy Story I and II, Bug’s Life and Monsters Inc. just seems to always deliver top notch stuff. Finding Nemo is certainly no exception. It goes without saying in a Pixar film that the animation was absolutely breath taking! The underwater environments made me gasp more than once. But beyond the visuals, Finding Nemo has a truly touching and engaging simple story at it’s core. The first 2 minutes of the film almost had me and my wife in tears, and from that moment on we actually CARED about what was going to happen to these characters. The film is just this side of perfect. It was laugh out loud funny, touching and exciting all at the same time. Go see this one? even if it’s without a kid.

Ok, at the risk of sounding like I’m trying to spiritualize the film, there was an image I couldn’t get out of my head the whole time. In this film, the father is desperately trying to find his son who is lost. He goes through unspeakable danger and great distances in his attempt to reach his little one. I personally couldn’t get the image of God out of my head. The image of this relentless Father, willing to stop at almost nothing to find His lost child (or children) and bring them home safe. See the movie, you’ll see what I’m talking about.

June 3, 2003 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

