The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

“Hulk” Is a darn good

“Hulk” Is a darn good film
Went to see the new “Hulk” film the other day, and I must admit it wasn’t what I was expecting. Ang Lee did a great job of moving this film away from just being a “comic book” movie, to being a really good human story. At the same time, there are a couple of wonderful action sequences to satisfy your bash-em-up appitite. I also thought the Hulk himelf looked great, much better than he looked in the first couple of trailers (which looked pathetic). Most critics like it, and I must agree with them this time. I don’t think it quite matches up with X-Men 2, but I’d put it on the same level with Spiderman and Daredevil. Go see it, I think you’ll be glad you did.

June 23, 2003 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

