The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Think I Need Groceries?

This was funny. Darren and Doug came over yesterday to record The Audio Edition. Because I’m such a gracious host, upon their arrival I promptly offered them a Coke.

So I open the fridge to pull out the coke… and Darren laughs and says “Gee dude, I think you need some groceries”. And yes, that picture you see is of the current state of my fridge.

Now don’t get me wrong… I am capable of taking care of myself… but what happened is that I started running low on stuff about a week ago right when my back started bothering me. Since then I haven’t really felt like going to the store, walking around and pushing a cart for 30 minutes. The result is that I’ve been living off subs and pizza slices the last few days.

The worst part is I’ve been engaging in some physical activity the last day or 2 (something I swore to myself I wouldn’t do until I was 100% better… well… I did it anyway) and my back is once again killing me even though it was like 80% better just 2 days ago. I’m so stupid. Oh well… pass me the can of tuna.

October 18, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I thought I was worse! LOL

    Havent you heard of online grocery shopping John? Have it delivered to your door, best way to do it when you are not up for any cart pushing.

    Comment by Simone | October 18, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

