The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

John’s New Best Friend – Drugs

You have to understand. I never even take Asprin. During that last couple of weeks that my back has been bothering me I haven’t so much as taken advil.

Well that has all changed my friends. Yesterday at the hospital they prescribed some stuff for me. I picked it all up last night at a 24 hour shoppers drugmart… and started taking it today. WOW! My new motto in life is “I LOVE DRUGS”. I can get up and down… I can walk and even bust into a short jog. The pain is like 85% gone! It’s amazing.

Seriously friends… it’s astonishing how much you take simple things like walking without pain for granted. I’ve been smiling like an idiot all day! All hail the magical world of pharmaceuticals!

October 24, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. I am glad your doing better.
    Donna A.

    Comment by Donna A. | October 24, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

