The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

My Day In The Hospital

Well I just couldn’t take it anymore. As most of you know, my back has been bothering me for almost the last 2 weeks… a couple of times I thought it was starting to feel better only to get worse again. Yesterday took the cake. And yes… that is me in the hospital yesterday.

I woke up sore (as usual) but not quite as bad as the day before. I laid down with my laptop and remote control for the TV and a jug of water beside me so I wouldn’t have to get up much. I was there in that one spot for about 4 hours. When I finally had to get up I got one foot on the floor and everything was fine. When I put the other foot down the pain was so sharp and excrusiating I had to immediatly take all wieght off it and I colapsed on the floor.

I got up… and couldn’t walk. I sat back down, tried to stretch for a while and got back on my feet. It hurt like hell. At that point I could walk.. .but only with 1-2 inch strides. I looked so stupid… like a little old man LOL.

So anyway, I finally gave in and got to the Hospital. They had me there for over 3 hours. Poking and testing… asking me questions. meh… at least the bed was comfortable.

The good news is that they said I’ll be fine.

The BAD news is that it’ll be like this for at least the next couple of days. Oh well, at least they gave me some nice drugs. Doug came and picked me up and took me to the 24 hours Pharmacy. That is a saint of a man.

October 24, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I was wondering where you were, that’s why! 😦

    Please get better soon John. 😉 You’ll be missed.

    Comment by Simone | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  2. dude, tell me that the hospital gown isn’t one of those “open in the back” numbers that you always seem to get in the hospital.

    thank goodness for “free” health care.

    Comment by Curtis | October 24, 2005 | Reply

  3. walgreens pharmacy

    Comment by walgreens pharmacy | March 13, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

