The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

The hunt for a home begins

In Ontario, when you’re moving out of a place you have to give 60 days notice (it’s probably like that in most places). That means, everyone who is moving out of their places at the end of January have probably given their notice by now. That means I can start my wild hunt for a new place to live tomorrow! I’m not too picky… but there are a few things I want:

  1. Hardwood floors – This is a non-negotiable. I MUST have hardwood floors
  2. Exposed Brick Wall – I am flexible on this point, but I’d love to find a place with at least one wall with exposed brick
  3. 2 bedrooms – Yeah, unless I find a mind blowing 1 bedroom place… this one is pretty much mandatory
  4. Nice Cupboards – I never thought I’d hear myself say that… EVER. But after living in a place with HORRIBLE kitchen cupboards it’s become important to me

After all that I’m pretty flexible. I wouldn’t mind an apartment in some big old brick house… up on the second floor or something. Oh I’m so excited I could almost spit.

November 30, 2005 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. there is a lot of places in nashville like that!!

    Comment by homo | December 1, 2005 | Reply


Leave a Reply

