The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

The Audio Edition Gets To Finals Of Podcast Of The Year!!!!

Ok, it’s almost 3am and I just got the word…. The Audio Edition (the audio show of The Movie Blog that we do 3x a week) has just made the final nomination list of the 2006 Bloggies (The Weblog Awards). This is basically the Oscars for Blogs.

I’m so freaking excited I can hardly contain myself. It’s really nothing… but The Audio Edition is something I take a lot of pride in and have an awful lot of fun with. It’s nice to see the judges thought so too!

The Movie Blog was also nominated for Site of the Year, Best Entertainment Blog and Best Canadian Blog… but saddly never made it to the final nomination list in those categories. Still… I’ll take Podcast of the Year any day!!!

So head over to the 2006 Weblog Awards website and vote! (hint hint… make sure you select “The Movie Blog” under the Podcast of the Year category and hit submit at the end)

January 23, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. i can’t believe it took me so long to actually vote!!!
    congratulations wholeheartedly on your nomination. I remember reading themovieblog.com back when Batman was still a dead franchise and Revenge of the Sith was still a far distant dream.

    I’m sticking around. And i’ll always share my honest opinion on you guys.

    Comment by mogulus | January 31, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

