The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

I Hate My Car

i don’t think I have enough storage space on my web host to list all the things that are wrong with my car. EVERYTHING is wrong with it. But somehow, some way it just keeps on running.

Recently the brakes have started grinding like massive stones rubbing together whenever I even touch the bakes. I really should get a new car… but the reality is that I really can’t afford that right now (no matter how tempted I am). So today I took the car in to get the brakes repaired. It feels really foolish putting more money into that thing… but as long as it keeps running… and not cost too much… then it’s probably wise until i can save up more.

You see, my philosophy is to NEVER buy anything on credit. If I buy it, then I put the cash down and take it. No “easy monthly payment plans” for me thank you very much. If I can honestly afford something… then I should be able to put the money down for it. If I can’t, then I can’t afford it. It’s that simple.

So I dropped a bunch of money into the car… and hopfully it’ll stay on the road for another 3-4 months now. By that time I hope I can get another car that’s not knocking on deaths door.

February 2, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. ha, i have had my 91 camery for two years. it cost 1500 bucks, and it has a million things wrong with it (which i refuse to fix).

    i plan on driving it till it stops working, then getting another 1500 dollar car.

    Comment by miles | February 7, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

