The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

New Life Motto

It’s my birthday today. Many thing to be thankful for… many things I’ve done… and yet many many more things that I want to accomplish.

I had the TV turned on for a few minutes and a Poker commercial came on. The poker player said something that I’m sure most people had heard before… but I haven’t… and it struck a chord with me. I think it’s going to be my new life motto for the next year. The saying is:

“Don’t be affraid to go out an a limb, because that’s where the fruit is.”

So this year, I’m going to take more risks, take more chances… and go out on more limbs. no lets see if I actually do it. Hahaha… is it sad that I’m getting my life motto form a Poker commercial?

February 26, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. That is so strange.

    I saw that same commercial and thought the same thing. That old wrinkly guy who played in 40 or so World Championship Poker Tourneys said it.

    Though the likely hood of catching the same one aired at the same time would be creepy, but I too was inspired by these words.

    Happy birthday old man! I will enjoy slightly over 4 months of being younger than you.

    Comment by Rodney | February 26, 2006 | Reply

  2. Happy Birthday John!!! Many happy returns!
    🙂

    Comment by Leeanne | February 27, 2006 | Reply

  3. Great reading, keep up the great posts.
    Peace, JiggaDigga

    Comment by JiggaDigga | April 7, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

