The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Woo Hoo!

Big news for me and my little documentary project. TONY CAMPOLO HAS AGREED TO BE IN THE FILM!!! I’m so happy about this I could spit (that really is a dumb saying). I’ll be going to his office at Eastern University in St. Davids PA in the beginning of June. I’m totally stoked.

So why am I so excited about getting Campolo involved? Well, a story of his pretty much inspired the whole idea for the film. In the story a military recruiter asks a man if he’d be able to pull the lever and drop the bombs from a plane once the order came. The man (being a Christain) replied: “I don’t know. When I’m in the situation I’ll just do whatever I think Jesus would do”. The Army recruiter shot back loudly: “That’s the stupidest thing I’ve ever heard! Everyone knows Jesus wouldn’t drop bombs on people!!!” And yet the majority of the Christian Right support war. Interesting dichotomy. Thus the documentary I’m doing.

Anyway, we’re off to a much better start than I anticipated… here’s hoping the rest goes as smoothly.

March 7, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

