The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

I got a Mac

Yeah I ended up getting myself that Macbook.  So far I just love it.  The fact of the matter is that I’ve had my laptop since before I moved back to Ontario… it’s old.  It started acting funny… and now sometimes ceratin keys won’t work.  I needed a new one.

I was going to wait a few weeks… but I was there in that damn Apple store and I just decided to grab one.  It’s very PRETTY.  I like it.  I’ll give you more impressions once I’ve used it for a while.

June 29, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

9 Comments »

  1. You have too much disposable income ;).

    Comment by Henrik | June 29, 2006 | Reply

  2. Ok so how good is this macbook? Becoz i was thinking of getting one. They look so sexy compared to normal laptops. Please tell me its sexy looking! Oh and are the very pricey to buy?

    Comment by Kate | June 29, 2006 | Reply

  3. So far I’ve gotta say I love it. My one complaint is that the power cord that comes with it is too short. But the batery life makes up for that sorta.

    The one thing I’ll say for sure… is WOW!!!! The monitor on this thing is AMAZING! Easily the clearest, brightest and best monitor on a laptop i’ve ever used.

    Comment by John Campea | June 29, 2006 | Reply

  4. i knew you would leave the dark side!!
    its about time! you have done well my apprentice.

    Comment by jeff lavallee | June 29, 2006 | Reply

  5. Don’t get too excited Jeff… my main work horse power house computer that I’ll still do most of my REAL work on is still my desktop PC.

    But yes… since MAC admitted defeat and moved over to Intel chips… they’ve become MUCH better.

    Comment by John Campea | June 29, 2006 | Reply

  6. oh you say that now! but wait you will come around. and when you do, you will hear me laugh like dr evil. muhuhaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

    Comment by Anonymous | June 29, 2006 | Reply

  7. hi john are you going to run bootcamp and emulate xp?

    Comment by carl | June 30, 2006 | Reply

  8. Yeah… I think I will if I get myself a copy of Windows XP.

    Comment by John Campea | June 30, 2006 | Reply

  9. hey john when are we going to see the trailer for you documentary?

    Comment by carl | July 1, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

