The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Memokeys type of Program for Mac?

I put thins in the commnets section for the last post (More thoughts on the Macbook), but I thought I’d put it up here and see if anyone can help.

Memokeys is a program that lets you assign text to certain keys.

For instance, I can make F1+E automatically paste in my email address. Or 10 full paragraphs of something to F1+P

I can take any block of text and assign a key combination to it (lke F1+G). So when I hit taht key combination that block of text appears.

It’s awsome!!! On my PC I have my name, address, passwords, paragraphs i have to use frequesntly in emails… tons of stuff all assigned to certain keys.

I’m going crazy without it!!!

If you know of any Mac programs that does the same thing I’d be grateful!!!

July 2, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. http://www.randomsequence.com/Projects/Scrap%20Book/

    hi john i dont kow if this is the same.take a look anyway.

    Comment by carl | July 2, 2006 | Reply

  2. SimpleKeys has the functionality you’re talking about:
    http://www.versiontracker.com/dyn/moreinfo/macosx/15986

    I’ve used it for years. Makes HTML coding by hand an absolute snap.

    Comment by Dev | July 7, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

