The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Getting out of the House

One of my favorite things about my life right now is the fact that I get to work from home.  The easy commute of throwing my legs over the side of the bed and taking 7 steps to my desk is pretty darn sweet.  I wouldn’t trade it for anything.

However, everything in life has a downside… and the downside of working at home is that sometimes I’m just here too much, and working in the same confined space every single day can stifle your creativity sometimes.

I recently found this new coffee shop right up the street from me that has free wireless internet in it and is a big open huge space with 20ft high ceilings, leather furniture and nice art .  So every 2 or 3 days I’ve started to pack up my laptop and go spend 4-5 hours working there instead of at my place (That’s it in the picture above).

It’s been a great change and I usually get tons of work done when I’m there.  And when I work from home, I get more done because it doesn’t feel like I’ve been here 58 days in a row.   🙂

If you’re in Hamilton you should check it out.  It’s called The Frwy and it’s on the corner of King St. and Wellington St. downtown.

July 12, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I know this is complety off topic but i don’t really know where to ask anyway

    so did you guys know that theirs going to be a transformer exclusive at comicon this year?

    and i was also wondering what nagy would do if they cancelled the transformers project, or if it turned out to suck bad. like worse than the worst uwe boll movie?

    thanks for taking the time to read this.

    Comment by candyman | July 12, 2006 | Reply

  2. I was just there on Friday to check out some musicians. Great place.

    Decent drinks and food, too.

    I’ll be back often, I suspect.

    Comment by USELESS MAN | July 18, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

