The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

TypeIt4Me

typeit4me.gifWell… the other day I asked people if they knew of a program forthe Mac that acts like MemoKeys.  you can see the post here.

Well… the internet community is just amazing. No sooner had I asked, and suddenly I had like 5 suggestions sent to me.  And the one that worked best is TypeIt4Me.

It pretty much works just like Memokeys, except it does a little more. Instead of a key combination (like F3+E to bring up my email address) you asign a word or letter and number combination.  So for example, when I type in "letter3", a 5 paragraph letter that I often have to send to people automatically pops up.  I LOVE it!

If you’ve got a Mac, you really should be using this program.  If you’ve got a PC, you really need to get MemoKeys.

July 18, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. thats awsome man, send people prewritten letters, haha you dont even have to write more that 2 words

    Comment by kyle | July 18, 2006 | Reply

  2. euclid meridia

    Comment by meridia line | June 27, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

