The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Going to L.A. on Sunday

hollywood-signOn Sunday I’m leaving for Los Angeles for a couple of days.  While I’m down there I’m going to be meeting with reps from both Universal Studios and Paramount Pictures (this is all obviously Movie Blog related stuff).

I’m really excited about the trip.  I’ve been to California a couple of times before (San Jose and San Francisco) but I’ve never been to Hollywood… and since I’m "The movie guy" it’s about time that I do.  One of the studios is taking me on a VERY SPECIAL TRIP when I’m down there that I can’t talk about yet… but just know I’m very excited about it.

HOWEVER, this all means that I have to fly.  And for those of you who may not know me… I HAVE A HUGE FEAR OF HEIGHTS!!!

Don’t get me wrong, I actually have to fly a couple of times a year usually… but I HATE it every single time… and it never seems to get any easier.  This flight will be the longest I’ve ever been on… over 5 hours.  I get nauseous just thinking about it.

Luckily I have my new Macbook laptop that has a 5 hour batery life, and my new iPod. Maybe they’ll be able to keep me distracted for the flight.   🙂

July 20, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Ya know how i deal with flights?……. i get tanked in the airport bars. Hell, I ain’t driving!

    Comment by borloff | July 20, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

