The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

It’s So Bloody HOT

It’s the hottest day of the year here.  I’m inside… I’ve got my Air Conditioning blasted to full… and it’s still warm.  REALLY warm.  Outside it’s 35c (that’s 95 to my American friends).  With the humidex it says it feels like 46c (that’s 115).  It’s brutal.

All I can do is sit here on my couch and try to move as little as possible.  Keep the drapes closed, the AC cranked to full, and drink water.

As you can see from the picture… my apartment has lots of BIG windows.  I love my windows… but on days like today they let the sun beat in and turn my black leather furniture into ovens.  It can get REALLY toasty in here.  My friend Sharon is coming by in a little while to borrow my Video camera… she’s brining me some ice cream.  🙂   That should help.

August 1, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. I just ate mint ice-cream and it was awful, so I had orange flavor. Mmmmmmmmm. It’s pretty cool over here, it was really hot a few weeks back.

    Comment by wolf | August 2, 2006 | Reply

  2. Well John…I had to work outside all week in this weather! So I can say with absolute confidence…I have no sympathy for anyone who was inside with their AC!!! lol
    :p

    Comment by Leeanne | August 3, 2006 | Reply

  3. nice digs!

    Comment by Bishop | August 3, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

