The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Geek Out Night!

StarWarsRPG.JPGYear and years ago me, Doug and a bunch of other friends would have “Geek Out” nights. What are those you may ask? Well I’ll tell you. They were nights we’d get together and play RPGs (Role playing games). Our 2 favorite games of choice were DC Heroes (A super-hero RPG) and A Star Wars RPG.

I’m such a geek.

Anyway, I think it’s been like 5 years since we’ve played… and TONIGHT IS GEEK OUT NIGHT! You’d think bythe age of 34 I would have out grown it… but nope. I’m actually really pumped. We’d always have a ton of fun playing these things… I hope the same is true tonight.

Sooo…. any women out there want to date me?

August 16, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

3 Comments »

  1. i think if jeff’s wife is any indication, you better go to australia to find a woman.

    Comment by sueheather | August 16, 2006 | Reply

  2. Hey first time to your site. I’ve been reading your movie blog for months though. Anyhow, I think it sounds like a fun night. Don’t know how much chance you have with the ladies, but if my fiance could get me, then you should still have a really good chance.

    Comment by Angela | August 18, 2006 | Reply

  3. ahhhh….you really are a geek!!!! lol
    I’m just kiddin’…you do ok with the ladies, hang in there.

    Comment by Leeanne | August 25, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

