The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

John In LA


Well… after an 8 hour flight delay, and a 5 hours flight… I FINALLY arrived in Los Angeles.   Gotta tell ya… I’m already having fun.  First time I’ve ever got off a plane and saw a guy in a suit holding up a sign that said “Campea”.  Yeah… he was my limo driver who came to pick me up.  Sweet.

The driver was this big young guy who drove me up and down Santa Monica Blvd. and the Sunset Strip for a bit before hitting Hollywood Blvd.  Classic stereotype… he started talking to me about surfing.  WOW.

My hotel is amazing.  The Renaissance Hollywood Hotel.  Right beside the Kodak Theater, where they hold the Oscars… and my room is incredible.  It’s almost the same as the picture… except my windows go celling to floor.

Just waiting for Sharon DeWit to swing by so we can go for a bitof a walk and grab some food.

I have a 9:45am meeting at Lakeshore Entertainment and then a 12:00pm meeting at Paramount Studios tomorrow.  I’ll keep you updated.

August 25, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. glad your enjpying yourself wish a was there your way lucky lookm forward to hearing more

    Comment by Luke | August 25, 2006 | Reply

  2. John the place looks awesome. I wish i could be there too! Take lots of pics and have a great time! Luv ya lots!

    Comment by Fav Sister... Sandy! | August 25, 2006 | Reply

  3. awsome, have a great time

    Comment by kyle | August 25, 2006 | Reply

  4. Good God what I’d give for a few days off!!!!
    bet you’re glad you got on that plane now aren’t ya???
    Have a great time!

    Comment by Leeanne | August 25, 2006 | Reply

  5. Congrats

    Comment by Scott | August 26, 2006 | Reply

  6. are those your red high heels? 🙂

    Comment by http://movie-replicas.com | August 28, 2006 | Reply

  7. he wishes!!!! LOL
    😉
    just jokin’ John!!!! 😀

    Comment by Leeanne | August 29, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

