The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Meeting With Brian McLaren Today

Brian-McLaren.jpegI’m currently sitting in the airport getting ready to fly to Saint John, New Brunswick for what I hope will be the last interview for my documentary. I’m meeting with Brian McLaren who is speaking at a conference out there… it’s the closest he’ll be to me, so I decided to take advantage of this.

Brian wrote the best selling book “A New Kind Of Christian“, was listed as one of TIME magazine’s “25 Most Influential Evangelicals in America.” and is sort of considered by many to be the “face” of the emergent church movement. He also seems like just a really cool guy. I’m looking forward to meeting with him.

So I’m flying out there… doing the interview for a couple of hours… turning around and flying right back. Man I hate flying… but meeting this guy is worth it.

October 17, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. wow john you certainly suffer for something you believe in.
    i would not get on a plane for anything..

    Comment by carl | October 17, 2006 | Reply

  2. I can’t wait to see this documentary. Your list of interviewees is excellent!

    Comment by Marina | October 17, 2006 | Reply


Leave a Reply

