The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Sick

Man, I hate getting sick. It really doesn’t happen all that often… but it seems like at least once a year I get this cold/flu thing that takes a hold of me, knocks me on my ass something terrible, and then after a day or two all the symptoms go away EXCEPT for an annoying cough that holds onto me for about a months or 2. No, I’m not kidding.

This year, it was starting to look like I might not have to go through that… but nope… as of yesterday I could feel it coming on… and today it’s hit me full force. I FEEL LIKE CRAP!!! AARRGGG!! And tonight we’re recording our Audio Edition 2nd anniversary show. I think I’m going to finish up a few things and then lay down until it’s time to do the show tonight. I’m drinking green tea. Perhaps a quick run the the Drug store amy be in order too… but I feel so bad. Yuck. 😛

November 13, 2006 - Posted by | Uncategorized

7 Comments »

  1. Aww…hope you feel better!

    Comment by Serena | November 14, 2006 | Reply

  2. Sounds like it’s Niquil time. That stuff works great.

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    Comment by Marina | November 14, 2006 | Reply

  3. Agreed, being sick blows. It seems that you were just sick a month or 2 ago. Question, are you hitting the gym religiously? I’ve found that sometimes doing constant workouts if one catches a cold, but still keeps pumping iron, the cold automatically decreases and goes away. Maybe take a day off the first day you feel the cold coming on, then hit the gym the next day. Keep your body covered, like a sweat shirt, while working out to keep the heat inside.

    I’m no doctor, but this works for me and others I know majority of the time. Good Luck!

    Comment by TM | November 16, 2006 | Reply

  4. i have to be honest i did a report in junior high about DREW BARRYMORE and i learned she has had a hard life….and a good one! but do i think she is hottt
    Im gonna have to say she is a cool person but she isnt reall y hottt…i mean whats with that weird lip thing she does.

    and get better cause the movie blog is my source of info on cool crap about movies…..NYQUIL FTW!

    Comment by bigsampson | November 29, 2006 | Reply

  5. I find sleeping is the best medicine. Though its tough when you’re busy. We appreciate your work… becauses its tough to do when you sick.

    Take two asprin, and write us in the morning.

    Comment by Vonjustice | December 2, 2006 | Reply

  6. I should look at the date before I respond… haha.

    Comment by Vonjustice | December 3, 2006 | Reply

  7. I found this for you —

    [url=][/url]

    Comment by louise | July 12, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

