The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Need New High Speed

I’ve been getting really frustrated with the performance of my high speed internet provider. I guess I shouldn’t be surprised at all. I’ve been useing Rogers wireless internet. It’s a modem that get the internet wirelessly and I just use it. The nice part is that I can use it anywhere… but in reality I haven’t taken it out of my appartment, so what’s the point?

So, I’ve decided to switch to a regular high speed company. There are two options in my area… Bell and Cogeco. My friend Doug once worked for Bell and wanred me against every using them for anything (he has some amazing horror stories from working there and the things they do to their customers)… so I guess I should really go with Cogeco. Which sucks because they’re really expensive. Oh well… it’s a business expense I guess

February 20, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

2 Comments »

  1. I used to work for Excite in Redwood City, Calif and we got along great with Cogeco – no problems – so go with them

    Comment by Rafael | February 20, 2007 | Reply

  2. I think Cogeco provides good service. I have the internet and cable with them and I have never had problems with them. The customer service is great in comparison to other providers. It’s not that expensive either. So yeah..I’d recommend Cogeco.

    Comment by NT | February 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

