The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

It’s Official – I’m Moving To Los Angeles in 3 Weeks

It’s something that I’ve been giving some thought to for a long time. I’ve especially been thinking about it since my last short trip to LA a few weeks ago… and as of yesterday I’ve decided to do it. I’m moving to Los Angeles in 3 weeks! It’s not a permanent move… just going to go down there for 3 months and see how it goes.

I honestly don’t know if being physically there is going to have any impact on The Movie Blog or what I do in general… maybe it will make a HUGE impact… maybe none at all… but even just being there, as a movie fanatic, was REALLY cool. Running into movie stars, doing shows, visiting studios… it was all just a thrill.

I am most curious to see how this will effect The Movie Blog. Will I be able to get more interviews? Will I get more free stuff? Will i get to visit more sets and meet more people? These are all great questions and to be honest I have no idea what the answers are… but it’ll be cool to find out.

I met a guy on my last trip down who is going on a 3 month vacation, and is renting his house to me for about a third of what temporary housing is going for down there, so I decided I had nothing to lose. I leave on or about March 17th to go down there. Maybe I’ll love it and move there full time… maybe I’ll hate it and it’s lack of real hockey passion and move back to Hamilton… but the way I see it is that no matter what happens, I can always look back and say “Yeah, I actually lived in LA for a little while”. That would be cool.

February 26, 2007 Posted by | Uncategorized | 6 Comments