The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Leaving For Los Angeles Today

“All my bags are packed, I’m ready to go…” Yup, today I leave for Los Angeles California. I’m really quite excited. My last trip down was a total blast, and this time should be even better. On my trip I’ve got a couple of things going on:

1) Doug (who is going with me) and I will be doing the Movie Blog Uncut live show from the actual studio which will be a lot of fun

2) I‘ve been invited to hang out on set of a couple of movies that are currently in production

3) Doug and I will be meeting with one of the bigger studios about an idea for a new show we’re developing together with them

4) We’ll be starting work on a new script we’ve been talking about for the last 8 months

5) I’ll be talking to some key people about my movie (Prince of Peace – God of War)

6) Doing a lot of site seeing

7) VEGAS BABY!!! Since Las Vegas is only about a 4 hour drive from where we’ll be staying, I’ve booked a hotel there for a couple of days. I’ve never been to Vegas and I’d kick myself if I didn’t at least get out there for a quick visit.

One another note… my trip was ORIGINALLY supposed to be 3 months… and it has now been reduced to 3 weeks due to the fact that things are really moving on my movie now and I just can’t be gone that long. Right now the movie is in Jay Cheel’s reliable hands… but I need to be here for it too. I think after I come back near the end of April, if things are going really well with the movie, I may shoot back out to LA for another week or 2 since the house I rented is mine until the middle of June.

So in about 2 hours Doug will be showing up here, we’ll drive up to my parents (where I’m keeping my car) and then the folks will drive us to the airport. I’ll report back in later. Whheeee!

March 31, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

4 Comments »

  1. Hey John – Good luck, and have a great time on your trip. Too bad we didn’t get any ice cream before you left….but you’ll be back!!
    Take care, safe trip, and I look forward to reading about all you are doing!
    Meaghan

    Comment by Meaghan | March 31, 2007 | Reply

  2. John Denverrrrrr… nice stuff. Hope ya have a good time.

    Comment by Joey | March 31, 2007 | Reply

  3. Gio,

    Didn’t you tell us that you saw your movie already made on the big screen?

    Comment by Rafael | April 4, 2007 | Reply

  4. addiction levitra

    Comment by addiction levitra | July 9, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

