The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Movie Premieres In 11 Days!!

In 11 days (on Saturday September 29th) my film Prince of Peace – God of War will premiere at the San Diego International Film Festival… and I’m scared to death.

I began this journey last April… 17 months ago… and now it’s going to be showing in in a theater at a film festival with people I don’t know. People who have paid money to come to see it (YIKES!).

Ok, so I’m going to Los Angeles Thursday morning for meetings and stuff for a week… then the following Thursday (the 27th) I’ll drive down to San Diego for the opening of the festival and basically hold my breath and inwardly freak out until my movie opens on Saturday afternoon (it then plays again on Sunday afternoon).

Also… I keep almost forgetting that on the same weekend the movie is also playing at a film festival in Orlando… I can’t make it to that one which sucks… but wow… lots of stress right now I tell ya.

September 18, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. Hang in there! You’ll make it by with no porblem.

    Good luck!

    Comment by DarkKinger | September 21, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

