The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Shutting Down The Movie Blog

Well, it’s been a little over 24 hours since I’ve announced the world that I’m shutting down The Movie Blog and joining up with ComingSoon.Net (the world’s largest and most popular internet movie news site) to become the managing editor of a new site called SciFiMission.Com. The site will cover everything Sci-Fi and Fantasy including movies AND TV shows. I’m beyond excited about it.

It’s odd thinking about waking up Monday morning and not instantly start writing posts for the site that I’ve been working on for over 4 years. The Movie Blog has been more than a “job” for me. It’s my creation, my baby, but it’s also given a lot to me. Thanks to The Movie Blog I’ve been able to experience a lot of very cool things, meet some very cool people, go to some very cool places and in general just have a wonderful time.

I almost feel guilty that I don’t feel bad about moving on from it. The opportunity and potential of SciFiMission is just so fantastic, that it’s hard to think about anything other than getting started on the new site. I’ll write more about it when I’m not so dead tired.

November 4, 2007 - Posted by | Uncategorized

1 Comment »

  1. When does SciFiMission launch?
    I hope the style of your posts does not change. The news at CommingSoon seem to me short and unpersonal unlike your news at TMB. I like to read what you think about the news you are posting 😀

    Comment by Dany | November 5, 2007 | Reply


Leave a Reply

