The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Los Angeles Observation #1: Tap Water Here Is Terrible

During my time here I’m going to be making some observations about life and culture here in Los Angeles. I’ve already noticed a bunch, but I’ll ease into it here:

Los Angeles Observation #1: The tap water is terrible

On the day that I first arrived here, my friend Ashley told me that I should look into getting a Brita water filter, or some sort of home water service, because the tap water wasn’t good. Now, being from Hamilton Ontario (don’t laugh, we have great out of the tap water) I thought she was just being a typical LA girl, and that it was just all the rage to BUY your water, so I pretty much ignored her advice. WRONG DECISION!

My very first taste of the water made me cringe. I will never doubt Ashely again, nor will I ever take for granted the beauty of Canadian out of the tap water again.

January 29, 2008 Posted by | Life | 2 Comments