The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

LA Observations #2 – No One Walks

My second observation that I’ve made about life here in LA is that NO ONE WALKS ANYWHERE! I swear, if anything is more than a 3 minute walk away… they drive. I’m not kidding. Here’s a good example:

The other day I’m talking on the phone to a woman I know here in LA. She was asking me how I was enjoying my new place and I told her that I love it and that one of the best things about it is that it’s just a 40 minute walk from “The Grove” (A fantastic outdoor shopping centre here in LA). She burst out laughing at me. “Are you serious?” she asked. She then proceeded to tell me how cute that sounded.

But it’s not just her. Talk to anyone about walking anywhere that’s more than a few steps away and they look at you like you’re a freak.

February 1, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

