The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Sleepless In Los Angeles

Despite all the fun I’m having here in LA, and all the beautiful weather (especially when compared to what they’re getting back in Hamilton Ontario right now), one of the unfortunate negatives of my time here so far is lack of sleep. I’d like to tell you that lack of sleep comes from the all night Hollywood parties I’m attending each and every night… but no. I just can’t sleep.

For some reason I’m only getting like 4-5 hours of sleep a night. I’m having trouble getting to sleep (it’s just past 4am here now), and then for whatever reason, I’m still waking up at 8am each morning whether I want to or not.

It’s really starting to take its toll on me too. Not only do I notice that I have a lot less energy… I’m also a little more irritable and I’m having a hard time focusing. On top of that, you can REALLY see it in my face. I took a picture of myself today and when I looked at it I was shocked by how totally sickly and exhausted I looked in it. I really need to start getting some sleep.

I’m actually thinking of starting to jog again. I haven’t jogged in years, and quite frankly I hate it, but a number of articles I’ve read suggest jogging in the day can really help you sleep at night, and at this point I’m willing to try just about anything.

February 8, 2008 - Posted by | Uncategorized

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

