The Ramblings Of John Campea

Life Beyond The Movies

Worst Birthday Ever

Well, we all have one… so now I do too. I officially had my worst birthday ever yesterday. I didn’t sleep well the night before, still had to get up early to work, ended up working all day and into the evening… didn’t go out anywhere… no one came over… I didn’t do anything except stay home, watch a little tv and play some warcraft. Wheeeeeeee.

To be fair, I knew yesterday was going to be like that far in advance. As most of you know, I’m kind of hanging my hat down here in Los Angeles right now. I’ve only been here for less than 2 very busy months, and I really don’t know that many people here yet and the ones I do know I didn’t really tell about my birthday. Most of my friends and family are back home in Hamilton/Toronto and we’ve been so busy with work that I haven’t really noticed that I’m getting a bit homesick. Well… yesterday I noticed.

So as far as birthdays go, yesterday sucked… however… it was to be expected given the current circumstances. Next year I’ll have to have one hell of a party to make up for it. 😛

February 27, 2008 - Posted by | Life

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

